JGI Worldwide Offices

JGI - Argentina

Contact: Paula Gonzalez Ciccia, Director
Phone: +54 11-4863-7707 
Email Address pgonzalez@janegoodall.com.ar
Address:  Av. Diaz Velez 3611, CABA, Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1200 

Roots & Shoots Contact: Laila Lopez Goudard, Executive Assistant 
Email Address: info@janegoodall.com.ar
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.com.ar  

 

JGI - Australia

Contact: Natalie Houghton, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: +61 424-975-997
Email Address natalie@janegoodall.org.au
Address:  P.O. Box 52, Warburton, Victoria, Australia 3799

 

JGI - Austria

Contact: Gudrun Schindler-Rainbauer, Executive Director
Phone: +43 1318-60-86
Email Address: gudrun.schindler@janegoodall.at
Fax: +43 1370-41-84
Address: Probusgasse 3 1190 Vienna, Austria

Roots & Shoots Contact: Diana Leizinger, R & S Director 
Email Address: rootsandshoots@janegoodall.at

 

JGI - Belgium

Contact: Ingrid Bezikofer, Interim President 
Phone: +32 48 887 8041
Email Address: info@janegoodall.be
Address: Mundo B Rue d'Edimbourg 26, 1050 Ixelles, Belgium 

 

JGI - Canada

Contact: Andria Teather, CEO
Phone: +1 416-978-3558
Email Address: andria.teather@janegoodall.ca
Fax: +1 416-978-3713
Address: c/o University of Toronto Mailroom 563 Spadina Cres Toronto, ON M5S 2J7

Roots & Shoots Contact: Cari Bourrie, Coordinator, Education & Youth Engagement 
Email Address: cari@janegoodall.ca
Roots & Shoots Website: http: www.janegoodall.ca/roots-shoots.php

 

JGI - China - Beijing

Contact: Lei Chen Wong, Executive Director
Phone: +86 10-6778-3115
Email Address: lei@jgichina.org
Fax: +86 10-6778-2757
Address: Beijing City International School, Room 1309, No. 77, Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, 100022, P.R. China

Roots & Shoots Website: www.genyuya.org.cn

 

Roots & Shoots - China - Chengdu

Contact: Ms. Luo Dan
Phone: +86 028-85136383
Email Address: luodan@cdgyy.org
Address: A-6, 151 Ke Hua Bei Lu, Wu Hou District, Chengdu, Sichuan, P.R. China 610041

Roots & Shoots Contact: Wei Wei, Project Officer
Phone: +86 028-85136383
Email Address: weiwei@cdgyy.org

 

Roots & Shoots - China - Shanghai

Contact: Tori Zwisler, Board Chair 
Phone: +86 2163523580
Email Address: tori.zwisler@jgi-shanghai.org
Fax: +86 2153060008
Address: 16/F Ocean Towers, Suite 1613, 550 Yan An East Road, Shanghai, China 200001

Roots & Shoots Contact: Zhenxi Zhong, Executive Direcor
Phone: +86 2163523580
Email Address: zhenxi.zhong@jgi-shanghai.org

 

Roots & Shoots - Colombia

Contact: Ybeth Pinzon
Phone: +57 3108756225
Email Address: colegiolosmanglares@gmail.com
Address: Colegio Los Manglares Cra. 1A No. 15-86 El Rodadero Santa Marta, Colombia

 

JGI - Republic of the Congo

Contact: Dr. Rebeca Atencia, Country Director
Phone: +242 055410571
Email Address: jgicongo@yahoo.com
Address: Boite Postale 1206 Pointe Noire, Congo Republic

Roots & Shoots Contact: Patrica Poaty, Education Officer
Email Address: nicpaty64@yahoo.fr

 

JGI - Democratic Republic of the Congo

Contact: Marc Fourrier
Email Address: marc_jgi@yahoo.fr

 

JGI - France

Contact: Jeroen Haijtink, Executive Director & Co-founder
Phone: +33 1-47-34-50-54
Email Address: jhaijtink@janegoodall.fr
Fax: +33 1-47-34-50-54
Address: 1 Rue du General Bertand Paris, France 75007

Roots & Shoots Contact: Ghislaine, Coordinator 
Email Address: rootsandshoots@janegoodall.fr
JGI France in Gabon: www.janegoodall.ga

 

JGI - Germany

Contact: Monica Lieschke, Executive Director
Phone: +49 89-6661-0327
Email Address: monica.lieschke@janegoodall.de
Fax: +49 89-6661-0328
Address: Schneckenburger Str.11,Munich, Germany D-81675

Roots & Shoots Contact: Monica Lieschke, Interim Coordinator 
Email Address: monica.lieschke@janegoodall.de

 

JGI - Hong Kong

Contact: Joyce Lau, Program Manager 
Phone: +852 22-932-216
Email Address: info@janegoodall.org.hk
Fax: +852 22-932-344
Address: 1805 Wheelock House, 20 Pedder Street, Central, Hong Kong

 

JGI - Hungary

Contact: Szilvia Nagy, President 
Phone: +36 304821923
Email Address: vezetoseg@janegoodall.hu
Address: 1191 Budapest, Bethlen G. u. 32. 2/1. Hungary

 

JGI - Italy

Contact: Daniela de Donno Mannini, President & Executive Director
Phone: +39 0636 001799
Email Address: daniela.dedonno@janegoodall-italia.org
Fax: +39 063657098345
Address: Viale Marco Polo 84 Roma, Italia 00154

Roots & Shoots contact: Francesca Chiellini, Director 
Email Address: progress@janegoodall-italia.org

 

JGI - Japan

Contact: Mr. Knika Kiyoshi
Phone: +81 863-43-9530
Email Address: info@jgi-japan.org
Fax: +81 863 43 9521
Address: 2-1-6 Kabukicho, No. 5 Building, 2F, Hayashibara Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 

 

JGI - Kenya

Contact: Alpana Patel
Email Address: alpana@settlersstores.com
Address: P.O. Box 7 Nanyuki, Kenya 10400

Roots & Shoots Contact: Linus Wafula, National Coordinator 
Email Address: jgrootsandshootskenya@gmail.com
Address: P.O. Box 59516-00200 Nairobi, Kenya 

 

Roots & Shoots - Latin America & Caribbean

Contact: Dr. Rick Asselta
Phone: +1 203-240-2468
Email Address: rasselta@janegoodall.org 
Fax: +1 787-861-1331
Address: P.O. Box 1332 Maunabo, Puerto Rico 00707-1332

 

JGI - Nepal 

Contact: Manoj Gautam, CEO
Phone: +977 01-4107599
Email Address: info@jginepal.org
Fax: +977 01-4107599
Address: 135/10 Siddhicharan Marg, Shantinagar, Kathmandu-34, Nepal

Roots & Shoots Contact: Shristi Shing Shrestha, Coordinator 
Email Address: rootsandshootsnepal@gmail.com 
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org.np

 

JGI - Netherlands

Contact: Diederik Visser, Executive Director 
Phone: +31 6-20611000
Email Address: diederik@janegoodall.nl 
Address: Oude Kraan 8 6811 LJ Arnhem, The Netherlands

Roots & Shoots Contact: 
Email Address: 

 

JGI - New Zealand

Contact: Melanie Vivian, CEO
Phone: +61 21 185 4319
Email Address: m.vivian@janegoodall.org.nz 
Address: 35 Washington Ave Brooklyn Wellington, New Zealand 6021

Roots & Shoots Contact: Katherine Kennard, R&S Coordinator
Email Address: k.kennard@janegoodall.org.nz

 

Roots & Shoots - Portugal

Contact: Constanca Carvalho
Phone: +351 91-994-3195
Email Address: constanca.carvalho@sapo.pt
Address: Rua Republica Peruana n° 5° 2° B, Lisboa, Portugal

 

Research and Conservation Project in Senegal by JGI - Spain

Contact: Ferran Guallar & Liliana Pacheco 
Phone: +221 771563571
Email Address: liliana@janegoodall.es
Address: Station Biologique IJG Fouta Jallon, Dindefelo, Kedougou (Senegal)

 

JGI - Singapore

Contact: Kae Fong Tay, President
Phone: +65 92710809
Email Address: president@janegoodall.org.sg
Address: 141 Cecil Street #08-05 Singapore 069541

Roots & Shoots Contact: Beng Chiak Tan
Email Address: bengchiak@gmail.com
 

JGI - South Africa

Contact: Margi Brocklehurst, Executive Director 
Phone: +27-0-75-723-9256
Email Address: devo@janegoodall.co.za 
Address: P.O. Box 87 Cramerview, South Africa 2060 
Fax: +27-0-86-232-9708

Roots & Shoots Contact: Juliet Price, National Coordinator 
Email Address: juliet@rootsandshoots.org.za
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org.za 

 

Roots & Shoots - South Korea

Contact: Sanha Kim, Director
Phone: +822 2-3277-4513
Email Address: jgikorea@naver.com
Address: B319 Multi-science Building Ewha Woman's University, Daehyundong, Seodaemun gu, Seoul, South Korea 
Fax: +822 2-3277-4514

 

JGI - Spain

Contact: Ferran Guallar, President 
Phone: +34 647-134-143
Email Address: ferran.guallar@janegoodall.es
Address: Muntanya 56,1 Barcelona Spain 08026

Roots & Shoots Contact: Federico Bogdanowicz, Director
Phone: +34 934-190-336
Email Address: fede.bogdanowicz@janegoodall.es
Roots & Shoots Website: rootsandshootsspain.blogspot.com.es

 

JGI - Sweden

Contact: Elin Karvonen
Phone: +46 070-6001037
Email Address: elin.karvonen@gmail.com
Address: Lotangsvagen 4 Alvkarleby, Sweden 814 94 
 

JGI - Switzerland

Contact: Daniel C. Hänni, Executive Director & Founder
Phone: +41 44635424
Email Address: dani@janegoodall.ch
Address: c/o Anthropologisches Institut und Museum der Universitat Zurich Winterhurerstrasse 190, Zurich, Switzerland 8057

Roots & Shoots Contact: Anna-Carolina Alder, Coordinator 
Email Address: caro@janegoodall.ch  

 

JGI - Taiwan

Contact: Kelly Kok, Executive Director
Phone: 886-2-866-38900
Email Address: kellykok@gmail.com
Fax: 886 2-866-38551
Address: 3F, No. 9, Yongkang Street, Taipei, Taiwan

Roots & Shoots Contact: Tina Wu, Coordinator
Email Address: gwendolynsky@gmail.com

 

JGI - Tanzania

Contact: Freddy Kimaro
Phone: +255 222775236
Fax: +255 222775230
Address: Old Bagamoyo Road Plot no. 375 P.O. Box 70728 Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Roots & Shoots Contact: Mr. Erasto Njavike, Program Manager-Eastern Zone
Phone: +255 22-2775236
Fax: +255 222775230
Address: P.O. Box 1182 Kigoma, Tanzania
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshootstz.org

Gombe Stream Research Center Contact: Shadrack Kamenya, Director
Videographer: Bill Wallauer
Phone: +255 28-2803040
Email Address: kamenya@mac.com
Fax: +255 28-2803040
Address: Gombe Stream Research Center PO Box 185 Kigoma, Tanzania

TACARE Contact: Emmanuel Mtiti, Program Manager
Phone: +255 28-280-4447
Email Address: emtiti@janegoodall.or.tz
Fax: 255-28-280-4448
Address: Lake Tanganyika Catchment Reforestation and Education Program, PO Box 1182, Kigoma, Tanzania

 

JGI - Uganda

Contact: Panta Kasoma, Director
Phone: +256 414-322-777
Email Address: panta@janegoodallug.org
Fax: +256 414-322-777
Address: Plot 26, Lugard Avenue, P.O. Box 462, Entebbe, Uganda

Roots & Shoots Contact: Rachel Bitarabeho, Coordinator 
Email Address: rachel@janegoodallug.org

 

JGI - UK

Contact: Claire Quarendon, Office Administrator
Phone: +44 1590 679573
Email Address: claire@janegoodall.org.uk 
Address: Suite 2, M Shed, The Shipyard, Bath Road, Lymington SO41 3YL

Roots & Shoots Contact: Tara Golshan, Executive Director 
Email Address: tara@janegoodall.org.uk
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsnshoots.org.uk

 

JGI - USA-Headquarters

Contact: Carol Irwin
Phone: +1 703-682-9220 Toll Free: 800-592-5263
Email Address: info@janegoodall.org
Fax: +1 703-682-9312
Address: the Jane Goodall Institute-USA, 1595 Spring Hill Road, Suite 550, Vienna, VA 22182 USA

Roots & Shoots Contact: Erin Viera-Orr, Associate VP, Jane Goodall's Roots & Shoots
Email Address: eviera@janegoodall.org
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org

 

""
 

JGI News and Highlights

Featured Video

From the Ground to the Cloud: Transforming Chimpanzee Conservation with High-Tech Tools

 

Featured Video

Featured Video

Saving Chimps From Snares (Graphic Images)!

This is the story of Mugu Moja, a young juvenile chimpanzee.