Global Offices

JGI Global (JGIG)

Contact: Peter Biro, Global Board Chair
Email Address: peter.biro@thejanegoodallinstitute.com

JGI Europe

Contact: Ingrid Bezikofer, Executive Director
Email Address: info@janegoodall.be

Roots & Shoots – Abu Dhabi

Contact: Tara Golshan, Executive Director of Education
Email Address MrH@rootsnshoots.ae

JGI – Argentina

Contact: Paula Gonzalez Ciccia, Director
Phone: +54 11-4863-7707
Email Address pgonzalez@janegoodall.com.ar
Address:  Av. Diaz Velez 3611, CABA, Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina CP1200

Roots & Shoots Contact: Laila Lopez Goudard, Executive Assistant
Email Address: info@janegoodall.com.ar
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.com.ar

JGI – Australia

Contact: Nancy Moloney, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: +61 0400-490-053
Email Address nancy@janegoodall.org.au
Address:  P.O. Box 2091, Clovelly NSW, Australia 2031

Roots & Shoots Contact: Jessie Neal, National Roots & Shoots Coordinator
Email Address: rootsandshoots@janegoodall.org.au

JGI – Austria

Contact: Gudrun Schindler-Rainbauer, Executive Director
Phone: +43 1318-60-86
Email Address: gudrun.schindler@janegoodall.at
Fax: +43 1370-41-84
Address: Probusgasse 3 1190 Vienna, Austria

Roots & Shoots Contact: Diana Leizinger, 2nd Executive Director and R & S Director
Email Address: rootsandshoots@janegoodall.at

JGI – Belgium

Contact: Ingrid Bezikofer, President & Executive Director
Phone: +32 2 893 2502
Email Address: info@janegoodall.be
Address: Rue de l’Industrie 10 – 1000 Brussels, Belgium

Roots & Shoots Contact: Tanya Echeverria
Email Addressrootsandshoots@janegoodall.be

JGI – Canada

Contact: Andria Teather, CEO
Phone: +1 416-978-3558
Email Address: andria.teather@janegoodall.ca
Fax: +1 416-978-3713
Address: c/o University of Toronto Mailroom 563 Spadina Cres Toronto, ON M5S 2J7

Roots & Shoots Contact: Jen Duffy, Manager, Roots & Shoots
Email Address: jen@janegoodall.ca
Roots & Shoots Website: www.janegoodall.ca/roots-shoots.php

JGI – Chile

Contact: Alexandra Guerra, Executive Director
Email Address: alexandra@janegoodall.cl

Roots & Shoots Contact: Natalia Ramos Briones
Email Address: 
natalia@janegoodall.cl

JGI – China – Beijing

Contact: Jiang Yan
Phone: +86 10-6778-3115
Email Address: jiangyan@jgichina.org 
Fax: +86 10-6778-2757
Address: Beijing City International School, Room 1309, No. 77, Baiziwan Nan Er Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, 100022, P.R. China

Roots & Shoots Contact: Zhu Zhen
Email Address: zhuzhen@jgichina.org
Roots & Shoots Website:
 www.genyuya.org.cn

Roots & Shoots – China – Chengdu

Contact: Ms. Luo Dan
Phone: +86 028-85136383
Email Address: luodan@cdgyy.org
Address: A-6, 151 Ke Hua Bei Lu, Wu Hou District, Chengdu, Sichuan, P.R. China 610041

Roots & Shoots Contact: Wei Wei, Project Officer
Phone: +86 028-85136383
Email Address: weiwei@cdgyy.org

Roots & Shoots – China – Shanghai

Contact: Tori Zwisler, Board Chair
Phone: +86 2163523580
Email Address: tori.zwisler@jgi-shanghai.org
Fax: +86 2153060008
Address: 16/F Ocean Towers, Suite 1613, 550 Yan An East Road, Shanghai, China 200001

Roots & Shoots Contact: Zhenxi Zhong, Executive Direcor
Phone: +86 2163523580
Email Address: zhenxi.zhong@jgi-shanghai.org

Roots & Shoots – Colombia

Contact: Ybeth Pinzon
Phone: +57 3108756225
Email Address: colegiolosmanglares@gmail.com
Address: Colegio Los Manglares Cra. 1A No. 15-86 El Rodadero Santa Marta, Colombia

JGI – Republic of the Congo

Contact: Dr. Rebeca Atencia, Country Director
Phone: +242 055410571
Email Address: rebecatencia@hotmail.com
Address: Boite Postale 1206 Pointe Noire, Congo Republic

Roots & Shoots Contact: Patrica Poaty, Education Officer
Email Address: nicpaty64@yahoo.fr

JGI – Democratic Republic of the Congo

Contact: Glenn Raynor, Executive Director
Email Address: graynor@janegoodall.org

Roots & Shoots Contact: John Shabani
Email Address: jshabani@janegoodall.org

JGI – France

Contact: David Lefranc, Executive Director & Co-founder
Phone: +33 1-47-34-50-54
Email Address: dlefranc@janegoodall.fr
Fax: +33 1-47-34-50-54
Address: 1 Rue du General Bertand Paris, France 75007

Roots & Shoots Contact: Open
Email Address: Open
JGI France in Gabon: www.janegoodall.ga

JGI – Germany

Contact: Monica Lieschke, Executive Director
Phone: +49 89-6661-0327
Email Address: monica.lieschke@janegoodall.de
Fax: +49 89-6661-0328
Address: Schneckenburger Str.11,Munich, Germany D-81675

Roots & Shoots Contact: Open
Email Address: Open

JGI – Hong Kong

Contact: Rosana Ng, Senior Manager
Phone: +852 64-67-2907
Email Address: info@janegoodall.org.hk
Address: M59, Minico Building, 18 Lee Chung Street, Chai Wan, Hong Kong

Roots & Shoots Contact: Alfred Chung
Email Address: alfred@janegoodall.org.hk

JGI – Hungary

Contact: Szilvia Nagy, President
Phone: +36 304821923
Email Address: vezetoseg@janegoodall.hu
Address: 1191 Budapest, Bethlen G. u. 32. 2/1. Hungary

Roots & Shoots Contact: Boglárka Köböl, Office Coordinator
Email Address: 
bkobol@janegoodall.hu

Roots & Shoots – Indonesia

Contact: Mari Raidal, Volunteer Coordinator
Email Address: mariraidal@gmail.com

JGI – Italy

Contact: Daniela de Donno Mannini, President & Executive Director
Phone: +39 0636 001799
Email Address: daniela.dedonno@janegoodall-italia.org
Fax: +39 063657098345
Address: Viale Marco Polo 84 Roma, Italia 00154

Roots & Shoots contact: Francesca Chiellini, Director
Email Address: progress@janegoodall-italia.org

JGI – Japan

Contact: Mr. Kiyoshi Kioke, Director
Phone: +81 90-2483-8978
Email Address: info@jgi-japan.info
Address: 24-12-2-101 Kugenuma Kaigan, Fujisawa, Kanagawa Japan 251-0037

JGI – Kenya

Contact: Alpana Patel
Email Address: alpana@settlersstores.com
Address: P.O. Box 7 Nanyuki, Kenya 10400

Roots & Shoots Contact: Jamey Ponte
Email Address: jamey@childwellnessfund.com
Address: P.O. Box 59516-00200 Nairobi, Kenya

Roots & Shoots – Latin America & Caribbean

Contact: Dr. Rick Asselta
Phone: +1 203-240-2468
Email Address: rasselta@janegoodall.org
Fax: +1 787-861-1331
Address: P.O. Box 1332 Maunabo, Puerto Rico 00707-1332

Roots & Shoots – Malaysia

Contact: Jyunichi Washizaki
Email Address: jyunichi@rootsandshoots.my

JGI – Nepal 

Contact: Manoj Gautam, Executive Director
Phone: +977 01-4107599
Email Address: info@jginepal.org
Fax: +977 01-4107599
Address: 135/10 Siddhicharan Marg, Shantinagar, Kathmandu-34, Nepal

Roots & Shoots Contact: Pratibha Tandukar, Coordinator
Email Address: pratibhatandukar@gmail.com
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org.np

JGI – Netherlands

Contact: Ronald Hemerik, Executive Director
Phone: +31 06 3801 8519
Email Address: ronald.hemerik@janegoodall.nl
Address: Betedal 18 2124 NA Schiedam, The Netherlands

Roots & Shoots Contact: Open
Email Address: Open

JGI – New Zealand

Contact: Melanie Vivian, CEO
Phone: +61 21 185 4319
Email Address: m.vivian@janegoodall.org.nz 
Address: 35 Washington Avenue, Wellington, New Zealand 6021

Roots & Shoots Contact: Deli Connell, Roots & Shoots National Coordinator
Email Address: d.connell@janegoodall.org.nz

Roots & Shoots – Portugal

Contact: Constanca Carvalho
Phone: +351 91-994-3195
Email Address: constanca.carvalho@sapo.pt
Address: Rua Republica Peruana n° 5° 2° B, Lisboa, Portugal

Research and Conservation Project in Senegal by JGI – Spain

Contact: Ferran Guallar & Liliana Pacheco
Phone: +221 771563571
Email Address: liliana@janegoodall.es
Address: Station Biologique IJG Fouta Jallon, Dindefelo, Kedougou (Senegal)

JGI – Singapore

Contact: Kae Fong Tay, President
Phone: +65 92710809
Email Address: president@janegoodall.org.sg
Address: 141 Cecil Street #08-05 Singapore 069541

Roots & Shoots Contact: Beng Chiak Tan
Email Address: bengchiak@gmail.com

JGI – South Africa

Contact: Open
Phone: 
Email Address: info@rootsandshoots.org.za
Address: P.O. Box 87 Cramerview, South Africa 2060
Fax: +27-0-86-232-9708

Roots & Shoots Contact: Rita Groenewald
Phone: +27 072 723 9256
Email Address: info@rootsandshoots.org.za
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org.za 

Roots & Shoots – South Korea

Contact: Sanha Kim, Director
Phone: +822 2-3277-4513
Email Address: jgikorea@naver.com
Address: B319 Multi-science Building Ewha Woman’s University, Daehyundong, Seodaemun gu, Seoul, South Korea
Fax: +822 2-3277-4514

JGI – Spain

Contact: Ferran Guallar, President
Phone: +34 647-134-143
Email Address: ferran.guallar@janegoodall.es
Address: Muntanya 56,1 Barcelona Spain 08026

Roots & Shoots Contact: Federico Bogdanowicz, Director
Phone: +34 934-190-336
Email Address: fede.bogdanowicz@janegoodall.es
Roots & Shoots Website: rootsandshootsspain.blogspot.com.es

JGI – Sweden

Contact: Ida Engstrom
Phone: +46 735119316
Email Address: Ida.engstrom.kleinas@gmail.com
Address: Karvonen c/o Holst Gamla Enkopingsvagen 118, S-17446 Sundbyberg, Stockholm, Sweden

JGI – Switzerland

Contact: Daniel C. Hänni, Executive Director & Founder
Phone: +41 44635424
Email Address: dani@janegoodall.ch
Address: c/o Anthropologisches Institut und Museum der Universitat Zurich Winterhurerstrasse 190, Zurich, Switzerland 8057

Roots & Shoots Contact: Open
Email Address: 

JGI – Taiwan

Contact: Kelly Kok, Executive Director
Phone: 886-2-866-38900
Email Address: kellykok@gmail.com
Fax: 886 2-866-38551
Address: 3F, No. 9, Yongkang Street, Taipei, Taiwan

Roots & Shoots Contact: Tina Wu, Coordinator
Email Address: gwendolynsky@gmail.com

JGI – Tanzania

Contact: Freddy Kimaro, Executive Director
Email: fkimaro@janegoodall.or.tz
Phone: +255 222775236
Fax: +255 222775230
Address: Old Bagamoyo Road Plot no. 375 P.O. Box 70728 Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Roots & Shoots Contact: Mr. Japhet Jonas Mwanag’ombe, Program Manager-Eastern Zone
Email: jjonas@janegoodall.or.tz
Phone: +255 22-2775236
Fax: +255 222775230
Address: P.O. Box 1182 Kigoma, Tanzania
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshootstz.org

Gombe Stream Research Center Contact: Deus Mjungu, Director
Videographer: Bill Wallauer
Phone: +255 28-2803040
Email Address: dmjungu@janegoodall.or.tz
Fax: +255 28-2803040
Address: Gombe Stream Research Center PO Box 185 Kigoma, Tanzania

TACARE Contact: Emmanuel Mtiti, Program Manager
Phone: +255 28-280-4447
Email Address: emtiti@janegoodall.or.tz
Fax: 255-28-280-4448
Address: Lake Tanganyika Catchment Reforestation and Education Program, PO Box 1182, Kigoma, Tanzania

JGI – Uganda

Contact: Panta Kasoma, Director
Phone: +256 414-322-777
Email Address: panta@janegoodallug.org
Fax: +256 414-322-777
Address: Plot 910, Clinton close, Lubowa, P.O. Box 462, Entebbe, Uganda

Roots & Shoots Contact: Rachel Bitarabeho, Coordinator
Email Address: rachel@janegoodallug.org

JGI – UK

Contact: Claire Quarendon, Office Administrator
Phone: +44 1590 679573
Email Address: claire@janegoodall.org.uk
Address: Suite 2, M Shed, The Shipyard, Bath Road, Lymington SO41 3YL

Roots & Shoots Contact: Tara Golshan, Executive Director
Email Address: tara@janegoodall.org.uk
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsnshoots.org.uk

JGI – USA – Headquarters

Contact: Shawn Sweeney, Director, Community Engagement
Phone: +1 703-682-9220 Toll Free: 800-592-5263
Email Address: ssweeney@janegoodall.org
Fax: +1 703-682-9312
Address: 1595 Spring Hill Road, Suite 550, Vienna, VA 22182 USA

Roots & Shoots Contact: Erin Viera-Orr, Associate VP, Jane Goodall’s Roots & Shoots
Email Address: eviera@janegoodall.org
Roots & Shoots Website: www.rootsandshoots.org